The Most Important Things That You Need to Know About Arizona Lemon Law

Before you buy a car, you will need to familiarize yourself with Arizona lemon law. Lemon is a time term that describes a car that was in good condition at the time you brought, but it later was found to have problems. There are several things that you need to know about lemon law.

What Is Covered by Lemon Law?

If you purchased a new car, then you will have two years to return the car. The mileage must also be 24,000 or less. Keep in mind that this time limit is not impacted by a title change. The laws will apply to the new owner.

You Must Make Reasonable Attempts

You will have to make reasonable attempts in order to repair the car. You must have made at least four trips to the mechanic, or the car must have spent at least 30 days in the shop. If the repairs cannot be made, then the buyer will either be able to replace the vehicle or get a refund for their purchase.

What If I Have a Used Car?

Arizona lemon law is not as accommodating for people who drive a used car. People assume that used cars are bound to have issues at some point. You will have 15 days to contact the seller if you have a lemon. The mileage must also be less than 500 miles.

You have to pay up to $25 for the first two repairs. If the car cannot be repaired after two visits, then you can get a refund.

If you want to know more about lemon law, then you will need to contact Krohn & Moss, Ltd. Consumer Law CenterĀ®.

Be the first to like.
Be Sociable, Share!
    Shares